THE Day

20140127-040728-p.m..jpg

My Shadow Silhouette…

October 19th, 2013…Mexico…a Warm, sunny day…

I woke up… 8:00am… nervous? Not at all… funny enough everyone though I was like super nervous or something of that matter… the truth is… I wasn’t; is not like I didn’t felt anything at all… is just that I was really relaxed, of course I was excited!!!, I mean c’mon is my wedding day!!! but the thing is that… I didn’t get Cold feet, nor nervous, or anxious… I was extremely happy, imagining how my Hubby would look like waiting down the aisle, the look on his face, was he nervous?, or like me really happy?… I started to feel my baby too that day so… it was a load of emotions all over the place but even so I didn’t feel overwhelmed at all.

IMG_6446

My dress’ motif

The day went by kinda funny though…  as everyone was bombarding me with the typical questions like “are you nervous? I can’t believe you’re not!” Ugh!!! haha, so I decided to check with time what I was supposed to do… like my make up and stuff… I never checked what I was supposed to do for my make up!!! but I didn’t felt like breaking into a Bridezilla mood just yet haha!..

IMG_6433

yes… I did my make up… cause everytime everyone else does it… is just not right… call me a b$%&$ if you want… 

I swear… never in my life I’ve done my make up with such a calm, slow, almost not-even-doing-it mood!!! ,  I took my time with everything!!!, as I didn’t want any mess up, or crying like- I did a bunch of stuff and ended up looking like a clown!!, so I took al the time in the world… and I don’t regret it at all…

After being sure I had everything the way I wanted (make up-wise), I put on a wide top so I could go to my hair appointment, I went for an Updo… I know myself very well to know that if I intended to dance even for just a bit… (as I was planning to… because even though my baby bump wasn’t big enough to notice I started to feel kinda funny that day… I don’t know why, maybe it was all the excitement…) I will ended up like a big sweaty blob! Not-pretty!!!.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I decided for a “rose” updo… were the hair is crafted and knitted to look like a rose…

Well after that… I still have so much time… so I kinda eat a little… don’t remember really what I had hahaha; anyways… I put on my gown… thinking a lot of stuff at the same time… and my baby squirming inside my belly for the firs time… it was awesome!!!…

4:00pm… my -now- hubby’s brother was at the door… to pick me up so we can go to Church… he actually took a little video of it… – mind note I have to ask for it – my mom was crying so much!… like OMG… so on we went to church… we got there… and OH SURPRISE!!! the groom wasn’t there yet!!! hahahaha. So I stayed in the car for a little while, taking some selfies haha!

IMG_6456

 

Once the groom was there, (he was kinda upset ’cause he wanted to be there before me, but his sisters kinda delayed him haha) the wedding was on, most of our relatives were there; I was so excited… I could see him from the car and kinda notice a glimpse of nervousness in him… so handsome!!!

Everything went as it should, hundreds of photos taken, and most of our relatives crying haha!, but a beautiful wedding… OUR WEDDING…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Our Wedding… Church…

During the Ceremony… I swear I felt the Baby… (I was 21 weeks at the time); it was so weird!! I mean… I thought it was… I don’t know… -pardon my french- passing gas or something… But then I definitely felt him… it was my baby… on one of the most important days of my life… it was AWESOME…

Then, After … the reception… we had some time to freshen up a bit and we had a room in the Hotel were we hosted the reception… oh surprise!!! we got there and this was what we found!: a wide Bed with a drawn heart with rose petals and a bottle of…. apple juice!!! hahaha as I can’t drink…    this was the same kind we used to make a toast during the wedding reception…

It was awesome… incredible… not the way I imagined it… cause it was so much better!!!, We had  a great day… a great wedding, and by the time we were dancing… the baby started moving so much… OMG it was incredible… and because he moved so much… by the end of the night.. I had a bigger baby bump!!! hahaha I think the baby really wanted to be in the party!

Well, a huge post but I really wanted to share this as my baby is about to be born… so many things in my mind but this I cannot pass… so I leave you with another gallery with some pics from the wedding reception… I hope you enjoy them as much as I enjoyed my night…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

see ya!!!

-Yuki

Leave a Reply

